How I Feel As A Computer Help Desk

One of the crosses I must bear as a marketing guy is that I know a lot about computers and software. Even though I was born in the ages of the stone tablet, you cannot make it far as a marketing guy without mastering technology.

What I want to know is how people can sense you know something about computers and call you asking for help. Do I give off a scent? Do I look like I have Carpal Tunnel Syndrome? Whatever it is I have ended up as a computer resource for many so when I saw this video on Youtube I had to let the world see it.  My understanding is the  original is taken from the show “Øystein og jeg” on Norwegian Broadcasting (NRK)in 2001. With Øystein Backe (helper)and Rune Gokstad (desperate monk). Written by Knut Nærum.

What does this have to do with marketing?  If I have one piece of advice for anyone who wants to improve their marketing, invest time in learning about technology and how it can work for you.

Leave a Reply

