2008 Marketing Cheat Sheet

I find the time between Christmas and when the kids go back to school the best time for planning and to help you out I am going to give you a peek at the steps I am taking to make 2008 a great year for business.

Step 1
Write out my Plan for Business which some of you refer to as your Business Plan. I think Plan for Business isPaperwork Buried pro-active. This is where I write down the following:

  • what my current work-in-progress is
  • where all of my business originated from in 2007
  • identify the most profitable business opportunities
  • plan which clients to continue to work with
  • identify new market segments to pursue
  • develop my revenue and expense targets

Step 2
Review my systems and checklists from 2007 and make any changes that may be required. I am a bg believer in implementing systems and following checklists than trying to remember everything.

Step 3
Revise and Update my Sphere of Influence. This is the time to check addresses that might have resulted in returned Christmas mailings and enter all of the business cards and scraps of information that has accumulated over the year.

Step 4
Develop my marketing plan
. Which products am I going to focus on. Update my pricing guidelines. Update my marketing collateral material. Develop seasonal programs and products I can offer.

Step 5
Get organized.
If it isn’t nailed down then I am either going to file it, act on it or trash it.

If you enjoyed this article and don’t want to miss the next one click here to get my marketing posts by email as soon as they are published. You will be prompted for an email address and you are set to go.

Leave a Reply

