Cool Web Site of the Day

I don’t usually feature web sites, but as a marketing guy I take an interest in everything new and this caught my eye.

While meandering through the internet today I found a web site for HEMA, which is a Dutch department store. No I don’t speak Dutch, but you don’t need to to enjoy some great programming. Click on this link to get to their web site and sit back and enjoy the wonders of web 2.0. It will scroll up and down for you so don’t touch your keyboard.

Actually if you do speak Dutch please let me know if this is a legitimate web site and why it is not tied back to their corporate site. Regardless, it is still the cool site of the day.

Did it make you watch the entire show and then want to buy something? Do you think there is a place for this type of web site? Let me know what you think.

My thanks to Kite Boy for featuring this on his blog.

If you enjoyed this article and don’t want to miss the next one click here to get my marketing posts by email as soon as they are published. You will be prompted for an email address and you are set to go.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mike Blaney says:

    I just received this email from a friend and thought I would post it: “Hey Mike I speak Dutch and the Hema is a store I always go to when in Holland, it’s the likes of what Woolworths used to be but better quality and great prices. It is a legit site.”

Leave a Reply

