Take The Mystery Out of Marketing Your Business

I am a fan of Allison Nazarian who is a well known copywriter and marketing professional. Her web site Get It In Writing Blog is an excellent source of information and her blog which is also entitled Get It In Writing provides great tips and observations on copywriting, marketing and growing your business with the right words.

As a marketing guy myself I would prefer you didn’t rush out and hire her for all of your marketing needs (just some of them), I do recommend you take a look at her free e-book entitled Take The Mystery Out of Marketing Your Business. Allison poses these three questions:

  1. Have you ever wondered why some sales and marketing approaches SUCCEED while others FALL FLAT?
  2. Did you know that your results, good or bad, have VERY LITTLE to do with your actual product or service?
  3. Do you have a hard time finding the BEST WAY TO TELL your prospective clients why they should choose you over your competitors?

And then she actually provides the answers. She offers proven techniques to increase sales, credibility and visibility. Some of her key points include:

  1. The “hard-sell” approach is a thing of the past.
  2. Understand what it means when someone tells you it’s ‘all about your customer.
  3. Speak their language, know their pain, show (don’t tell) you have what they need.
  4. Make your target clients feel as if they can’t live without your truly valuable product, service or expertise.
  5. Once and for all, stop the platitudes, jargon and empty words.

I gleaned a number of useful tidbits that I plan to introduce into my own marketing:

  1. I will build my business on a foundation of true value and true expertise.
  2. I am going to give my target market and clients something valuable.
  3. I am going to share what I know and what I offer in a way that clearly demonstrates that my service/product/expertise is the bridge between their problem/need and a satisfying solution.
  4. I am going to put my expertise into action.

If you enjoyed this article and don’t want to miss the next one click here to get my marketing posts by email as soon as they are published. You will be prompted for an email address and you are set to go.

Leave a Reply

