Good Blogs and Stuff for Summertime Reading

I am a bit of a marketing nut and read as much as I can about all aspects of marketing. Most of my ideas germinate from my research and I glean as much as I can from a wide range of experts.

Other than reading this blog for marketing ideas here are some of my sources of inspiration that you might want to take a look at:

Daily Email Subscriptions

Mediapost is a great source of daily newsletters on a wide range of topics. Every day I receive newsletters in my email like Marketing Daily, Social Media Insider, Search Marketing Daily and Around the Net in Online Marketing.

Other great newsletters are Marketing Vox, Startup Nation and eMarketer Daily. To keep on marketing for my Realtor clients I also subscribe to Inman News.

Another couple of interesting subscriptions are Guerrilla Marketing Intelligence Tip and Nametag Guy.

New Ideas

Every week I receive a newsletter from Springwise that features 10 to 15 great ideas from around the world and a sister service called Trendwatching which is one of the world’s leading trend firms. Trendwatching scans the globe for emerging consumer trends.

Marketing Blogs

In no specific order here are some of the blogs I read regularly:
Seth Godin’s Marketing Blog
6s Marketing Blog – More technical, but I have learned some of my best SEO stuff here.
Hello, My Name is Scott
Five Blogs Before Lunch – A great source of marketing related posts delivered every day.
Forrester Blogs
Duct Tape Marketing
Chris Brogan
Marketing Profs Daily Fix

Tracking and Monitoring

Google Alerts are critical for me to keep tabs on certain aspects of marketing and to know what is being said about me or my clients. By setting up specific alerts I let Google search for me and I just wait for an email with links related to my subject of interest.
Search Engine Land – A leading source of SEO related information.

Marketing People I Follow on Twitter

Dan Schawbel
Ideas For Rent
Ad Age
eMarketer
Erin Blaskie
eMarketer
Good Ideas (That’s me!)

One Comment Add yours

  1. David Guzman says:

    Hi Mike,

    Thanks for the post – you list some great resources here!

    I’ve also found another good one to be the Social Media Examiner as a daily source of social-media related marketing tips. They really have put together a great set of guest bloggers that give away great content for free.

    Thanks again,

    David

Leave a Reply

